For Best Professional Courses | Garden City University  
University was established through Act no. 47 of 2013 in Karnataka State and is approved by UGC, Govt. of India
ENQUIRY APPLY NOW
Garden City University
Calendar of Events - Odd Semester 2019 - 2020
Date Name of Events UG / PG Department
10-Jun-19 Orientation programme for New Faculty members - General
12 - 14 Jun 2019 Faculty Development Programme - General
15-Jun-19 Third Saturday  
17-Jun-19 Commencement of III, V semester classes (UG&PG) UG & PG All Departments
18 - 24 Jun 2019 Practical Examinations (II & IV sem) & Re-appearance practical  examination (II sem) (UG & PG)   All Departments
22-Jun-19 Reunion 2019 UG & PG General
Friday, June 28, 2019 Book reading session UG Languages
Monday, July 01, 2019 Commencement of I Semester classes UG All Departments
Friday, July 05, 2019 Industrial visit UG & PG CMS
Monday, July 01, 2019 Commencement of Classes for I Sem UG    All Departments
1 - 3 July 2019 Orientation Programme for Freshers   All Departments
Tuesday, July 02, 2019 Revenue Management - Alternative Career Choice  UG  Dept of HM&CT
Wednesday, July 03, 2019 Industrial Visit – V SEM UG  Life Sciences
4,5 July 2019 Debate UG Languages
4 - 18 July 2019 Fresherism 2019   General
Friday, July 05, 2019 IT Club Activity - IT Quiz UG & PG School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Friday, July 05, 2019 Guest lecture    Life Sciences
Monday, July 08, 2019 Visit to Weavers Service Center UG FAD
Tuesday, July 09, 2019 Guest Lecture 1 UG /
PG
Psychology
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Early mobility in ICU 4TH YEAR ,PG PHYSIOTHERAPY
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Workshop- Gender Sensitisation UG /
PG
Media +Psychology
Thursday, July 11, 2019 IT Club Activity - Coding & Debugging UG School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Thursday, July 11, 2019 Guest lecture UG Languages
Friday, July 12, 2019 Eco-friendly Chemicals Awareness Workshop UG  Dept of HM&CT
Friday, July 12, 2019 Guest Lecture Common Tourism 
Sunday, July 14, 2019 Guest Lecture   CMS
Monday, July 15, 2019 Culinary & Beverage Studio 2019 UG  Dept of HM&CT
Monday, July 15, 2019 Industrial Visit – III SEM UG  Life Sciences
Thursday, July 18, 2019 Creative Writing Competition UG Languages
Thursday, July 18, 2019 Italian Workshop UG  Dept of HM&CT
Thursday, July 18, 2019 Embroidery Workshop UG FAD
Friday, July 19, 2019 Freshers' Day 2019   General
Friday, July 19, 2019 Seminar on “Block Chain Technology”  UG & PG School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Friday, July 19, 2019 Placement Training(UG)-I (Basics of Accounts)   CMS
Saturday, July 20, 2019 Third Saturday    
Monday, July 22, 2019 Doordarshan, Industrial Visit 2 UG/PG Media
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Speciality Coffee Workshop  UG  Dept of HM&CT
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Industrial Visit 3 UG /
PG
Psychology
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 PHYSIOTHERAPY FOR HEAD ACHE PG,BPT-5TH SEM,BPT-IV YEAR PHYSIOTHERAPY
25,26-July 2019 2 Days workshop on Personality Development for
I BCA and B.Sc IT
UG School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Thursday, July 25, 2019 Industrial visit   CMS
Friday, July 26, 2019 VISIT TO SPASTIC SOCIETY OF INDIA BPT-I SEM PHYSIOTHERAPY
Friday, July 26, 2019 Workshop   Tourism 
Friday, July 26, 2019 Visit to Phoenix Mal UG FAD
26, 27 July 2019 Inspire (only after receiving funds)   Life Sciences
Sunday, July 28, 2019 Guest Lecture   CMS
Monday, July 29, 2019 Hospitality- A prospective career  UG  Dept of HM&CT
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Educational Trip UG Languages
Friday, August 02, 2019 UPPER LIMB NEURODYNAMICS PG,BPT-5TH SEM,BPT-IV YEAR PHYSIOTHERAPY
Monday, August 05, 2019 Commencement of PG Classes I Semester   All Departments
Monday, August 05, 2019 PG Freshers' orientation programme   All Departments
Monday, August 05, 2019 Guest Lecture   CMS
5 - 16 Aug 2019 Mid term assessment III & V semester (UG & PG)   All Departments
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Workshop UG Languages
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Industrial visit   CMS
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 AIR, Industrial Visit 4 UG /
PG
Media
Thursday, August 08, 2019 Industrial Visit to ISRO Final UG
& PG
School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Thursday, August 08, 2019 Placement Training(UG)-II (Financial Markets and operations)   CMS
Friday, August 09, 2019 Hindi Club Activity UG Languages (Hindi)
Friday, August 09, 2019 Guest Lecture Common Tourism 
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Parents Teachers Meeting Common All Departments
Monday, August 12, 2019 Bakrid    
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Innovative Hospitality and Tourism Research Activity  UG  Dept of HM&CT
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 VISIT TO CIPLA BPT-III SEM PHYSIOTHERAPY
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Guest lecture   Life Sciences
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 IT Club Activity - Gaming Event UG & PG School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Workshop UG /
PG
Psychology
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Trip to Lalbagh Common Tourism 
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Independence Day    
Friday, August 16, 2019 Bakers Studio 2019 UG  Dept of HM&CT
Friday, August 16, 2019 Styling Workshop UG FAD
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Third Saturday    
19 - 22 Aug 2019 Mid term assessment I semester UG   All Departments
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 INDUSTRIAL VISIT(BLOOD BANK)/
INDUSTRIAL VISIT(BRAIN MUSEUM)
BPT-I SEM PHYSIOTHERAPY
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Guest Lecture UG Languages
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Industry visit UG FAD
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Visit to Art Gallery UG FAD
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Project Workshop   CMS
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Exhibition on Innovative & New Technology in IT
for XII Students - CSR activity
UG & PG School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Kannada Club Activity UG Languages (Kannada)
Thursday, August 22, 2019 MSPR III & V semester (UG & PG)   All Departments
Thursday, August 22, 2019 Guest Lecture 2 UG /
PG
Psychology
Thursday, August 22, 2019 Industrial visit   CMS
Thursday, August 22, 2019 Placement Training(UG)-III (HRM and its applications)   CMS
Friday, August 23, 2019 Guest Lecture Common Tourism 
Friday, August 23, 2019 Blood Donation Camp   General
Monday, August 26, 2019 Guest Lecture   CMS
26, 27Aug 2019 Two days Workshop on Robotics  UG School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 INDUSTRIAL VISIT(BLOOD BANK)/
INDUSTRIAL VISIT(BRAIN MUSEUM)
BPT-I SEM PHYSIOTHERAPY
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 MSPR I semester   All Departments
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Guest Lecture   Life Sciences
28 - 31 Aug 2019 Gardenia   General
Tuesday, September 03, 2019 Hindi Guest Lecture UG Languages (Hindi)
Monday, September 02, 2019 Ganesh Chaturti    
Tuesday, September 03, 2019 Hospitality Puraskar  UG  Dept of HM&CT
Tuesday, September 03, 2019 Guest Lecture UG Languages
Thursday, September 05, 2019 Teachers' Day   All Departments
5,6 Sep 2019 Industrial visit to Himalaya Herbal
Products Industry - ERP division
UG & PG School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Friday, September 06, 2019 INDUSTRIAL VISIT(BLOOD BANK)
INDUSTRIAL VISIT(BRAIN MUSEUM)
BPT-I SEM PHYSIOTHERAPY
Saturday, September 07, 2019 International Conference - Tourism Common Tourism 
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Mohharam    
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Visit to Five Star Luxury Hotel  UG  Dept of HM&CT
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Educational Trip UG Languages
Thursday, September 12, 2019 Beverage Innovation Workshop  UG  Dept of HM&CT
Thursday, September 12, 2019 Guest Lecture UG Languages (Kannada)
Thursday, September 12, 2019 Industrial Visit 5 UG /
PG
Psychology
Friday, September 13, 2019 INDUSTRIAL VISIT(BLOOD BANK)
INDUSTRIAL VISIT(BRAIN MUSEUM)
BPT-I SEM PHYSIOTHERAPY
Friday, September 13, 2019 Guest Lecture Common Tourism 
Friday, September 13, 2019 Guest Lecture  UG FAD
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Seminar+ Film Festival UG /
PG
Media+ Psychology
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Industrial visit   CMS
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Seminar on “Data Analytics”  UG & PG School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 National Conference - CMS   CMS
19, 20 Sep 2019 Industrial Visit to  Pepsico UG  School of Computational
Sciences & IT
19, 20 Sep 2019 International Conference - Biorujivith 2019   Life Sciences
Thursday, September 19, 2019 Guest Lecture UG Languages
Friday, September 20, 2019 LECTURE ON MEDICAL TERMINOLOGY PG PHYSIOTHERAPY
Friday, September 20, 2019 Guest Lecture Common Tourism 
Friday, September 20, 2019 Workshop on Necklinings and pockets finishing UG FAD
Friday, September 20, 2019 PHA  Yuva - Convention - Collaborative Event  UG  Dept of HM&CT
Friday, September 20, 2019 WORKSHOP ON SWISS BALL &THERABAND EXERCISES PG,BPT-5TH SEM,BPT-IV YEAR PHYSIOTHERAPY
Saturday, September 07, 2019 International Conference - Tourism Common Tourism 
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Third Saturday    
Monday, September 23, 2019 Safety and Security in Hotels  UG  Dept of HM&CT
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Role-play UG Languages
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Seminar on " Applications of Artificial Intelligence" UG  School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Book Reading Club activity UG /
PG
Media+ Psychology
25 Sep - 4th Oct 2019 Preparatory examinations I, III & V semester UG & III Sem PG   All Departments
30th - 4th Oct 2019 Mid term assessment I semester PG   All Departments
Saturday, October 05, 2019 Workshop on Nanotechnology   Life Sciences
Saturday, October 05, 2019 Awadhi Cuisine Workshop  UG  Dept of HM&CT
Saturday, October 05, 2019 Extempore UG Languages
Saturday, October 05, 2019 Photograpghy Club activity UG /
PG
Media
Saturday, October 05, 2019 Workshop Common Tourism 
Monday, October 07, 2019 Ayuda Puja    
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 VijayaDasami    
Thursday, October 10, 2019 Visit to Fair UG FAD
Thursday, October 10, 2019 World Tourism Day celebration Common Tourism 
Friday, October 11, 2019 Seminar on " Virtual and Augmented Reality" PG School of Computational
Sciences & IT
Friday, October 11, 2019 L.V Prasad Studio , Industrial Visit 5 UC 5th Sem + PG Media
Friday, October 11, 2019 CORE STABILITY PG,5TH SEM  UG,4TH YEAR UG PHYSIOTHERAPY
Saturday, October 12, 2019 MSPR I Semester PG   All Departments
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Movie Fest UG Languages
Friday, October 18, 2019 Guest Lecture UG Languages
Saturday, October 19, 2019 Third Saturday    
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 FUNCTIONAL ASSESSMENT FOR LOWER LIMB PG,4TH YR BPT PHYSIOTHERAPY
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Drama competition UG Languages
Friday, October 25, 2019 Syllabus completion I, III & V semester & III Sem PG   All Departments
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Parents Teachers Meeting (UG & PG)   All Departments
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Balyapadyami    
Thursday, October 31, 2019 Creating Word Art UG Languages
Thursday, October 31, 2019 Announcement of CIA (UG) & III Sem PG   All Departments
Friday, November 01, 2019 Rajyotsava Day    
4 - 9 Nov 2019 Preparatory Examination I Sem PG   All Departments
Tuesday, November 05, 2019 SI JOINT DYSFUNCYION PG,5TH SEM  UG,4TH YEAR UG PHYSIOTHERAPY
Wednesday, November 06, 2019 Movie Screening UG Languages
12 - 23 Nov 2019 ESE - III Semester PG    
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Commencement of Valuation - III Semester PG    
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 SEMINAR UG/PG PHYSIOTHERAPY
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Guest Lecture UG Languages
Friday, November 15, 2019 Kanakadasa Jayanti    
Saturday, November 16, 2019 Third Saturday    
20 Nov - 7 Dec 2019 End Semester Examination (I, III & V semester) & Re-appearance examination (I & III semester)   All Departments
Thursday, November 21, 2019 Commencement of Valuation   All Departments
Tuesday, January 07, 2020 Practical Examinations (I, III & V semester) & I Sem PG & Re-appearance practical examination (I & III semester) All Departments
Wednesday, December 04, 2019 Syllabus Completion I Semester PG    
Friday, December 06, 2019 Announcement of CIA I Sem PG    
Sunday, December 08, 2019 Vacation for students I, III & V semester UG & III Sem PG   All Departments
10 - 20 Dec 2019 ESE - I Semester PG & RE-appearance for I Sem PG    
Saturday, December 21, 2019 Vacation for I Sem PG    
Saturday, December 21, 2019 Third Saturday    
Monday, January 06, 2020 Commencement of classes for II,  IV & VI semester (UG & PG)   All Departments
Tuesday, January 07, 2020 Practical Examinations (I, III & V semester) & I Sem PG & Re-appearance practical  examination (I & III semester)    All Departments